Perspective – Counting my Blessings

I have a gratitude journal. Whether I’m having a good day or a bad one, writing in it either helps me express my joy and blessings, or it allows me to notice that the clouds usually do have a silver lining. Tonight I was whining to a friend about some difficult situations in my life, including Caleb’s homework and schooling woes. As I spoke I realized that I should indeed be thankful because I know of people with trials much greater than mine. As I apologized for complaining, I told her that I really should be looking on the bright side of things instead of complaining because I truly am blessed. I have my health, a great family, material needs taken care of, etc. She chuckled and said, “Yeah, you should be thankful. After all, you’re passing 5th grade!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Funnies

Leave a Reply

