My gaseous son

You’d have to read this previous post to know what I am talking about here. Caleb was at church yesterday and as we were chatting with the missionaries in the foyer, he turned to me and said, “Mom, I need go fart”, and ran for the door facing outside. The Elders didn’t hear him and said, “what on earth are you doing?” as he faced away from us. He of course felt a need to holler across the room, “I need go fart.” Sigh…at times I think we are making progress in social skills and then this happens. Well, I guess it is progress as he didn’t grace us with his odors standing right next to us. Quietly leaving the room and heading for the bathroom, however, has not crossed his mind yet. Of course missionaries being the young men that they are thought this was hilarious. One of them turned to me, however, and said, “I think you’re right. He does need a life!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Funnies

Leave a Reply

