Does money buy happiness?

People say that money is not the key to happiness, but I think if you have enough money, you can have a key made. Joan Rivers

I saw this quote today in a magazine and for some reason it really made me laugh. Perhaps because I had just coughed up 80.00 for a new med for one of my children. I used to complain about the many 50.00 copays we have, but this new one was an “ouch.”

20 questions

I just bought the electronic game of 20 questions for my kids. I figured it would help the English language learners improve their vocabulary as well as improve their reading abilities. If you’re not familiar with the game, you choose something–be it animal, vegetable, mineral or other, and the device asks you up to 25 questions (Yeah, I know, so why is it called 20 questions???) trying to solve what you chose.

One of the questions when we were playing the game today was “Can you use it for recreation?” Another question was “Does it give you pleasure?” I couldn’t help but think that for an 80.00 co-pay, the least we could be doing is purchasing recreational drugs that brought us pleasure! I think that would qualify as money buying happiness! JUST KIDDING!

1 Comment

Filed under Random thoughts

One response to “Does money buy happiness?

  1. Erica

    Good one! That is an amazing little game. I bought one for my nephew (and tried it before sending it to him of course) – pretty cool. Let me know if it helps with the English. We might have to have one of those doo-hickeys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

