Faith to have children

I often get asked why I have such a large family, or even what possessed me to have a large family. That one always makes me laugh. Perhaps on a bad day with kids I should get exorcised? Some have said, “Isn’t your house too small?” or “How on earth do you afford all of those kids?” For me it is a decision that Jeff and I have made with prayerful conversing with the Lord.

I could go on and on with my reasons, but I recently heard a quote that sums it all up. Julie Beck, General Relief Society President for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints said, ” It’s a matter of faith. We don’t have children because we have money, because we have means. We have children with faith. That feeling and attitude of seeking for the Lord’s blessings, under the plan, I believe will create miracles in the lives of people.” (Worldwide Leadership Training, February 9, 2008.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Religion

Leave a comment