Micheline-isms

Last night at the dinner table, Micheline said something–which of course slips my mind now–along the lines of “jumbo shrimp” or “fun run”.  Alyssa said, “Isn’t that an oxymoron?”  Micheline turned and gave Alyssa a look of disgust and said, “I am not a moron!”

Yesterday she and I took a trip to the zoo with her kindergarten class. You could not have asked for a more beautiful Springtime day. When it was time to bless the food, Micheline informed us, “tonight when I say my prayers, I am going to thank Heavenly Father for flowers, and wind for kites and zoo animals and… and…just everything! I sure am glad Heavenly Father made such a beautiful world for us!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Funnies

Leave a Reply

