Foster License Approved

approvedstampWell, after 9 long months, I am happy to announce that our state finally approved our foster license effective today. Our licensing worker submitted it two weeks ago and we received notice on Christmas eve that they wanted more information that they deemed our homestudy was lacking.

Our worker was out of town from the 24th through January 1st, but I typed up everything the state said they needed and sent it to our licensing worker in a Word document. She sent it on to the state this morning and by this afternoon we had our approval.

Micheline became very excited and asked, “Does that mean I get my new sister today?” Not yet, dear, but hopefully very soon.

On days when I am ready to rip my hair out with foster care and the hazards of working with the state, remind me that at least for today, we are very excited about this! I never dreamed that we would go down this road. As a matter of fact, about 5 years ago I swore I never would…not in a million years. It’s interesting, however, the paths that the Lord leads you down and we know that for this time in our lives, it is what we are supposed to be doing.

2 Comments

Filed under Foster Care

2 responses to “Foster License Approved

  1. I’m so tickled for you. I know you are going to be a huge blessing for whatever children the Lord sends your way for care. My prayers are with you.
    Kimberly

  2. Heidi

    Thanks! We are excited and hope our first placement comes relatively soon. Prayers are greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

