Facebook, Schmacebook

Yes, I know it’s been MONTHS since I updated this blog. I had friends try to convince me that Facebook was such a great place to hang out that I didn’t need to blog anymore. I could just send updates to my Facebook page. Guess what? Shhhh…don’t tell anyone, but I think Facebook is mostly a waste of time. Oh never mind, you can tell whoever you want because that is the opinion I had before I joined Facebook as well.

It does have its positives such as finding friends who I haven’t seen in years. I enjoy looking at their photo albums and catching up with their lives. However, I’m really not interested in mucking my way through updates that tell me you just won a swagbuck or that you had spaghetti with homemade noodles and a salad with tomatoes, croutons, cucumbers, bell peppers and ranch dressing on the side for dinner and are now off to read a good book. Being the cynic that I am, I want to reply, “Gee, don’t forget to tell us when you get up to go potty too!”, but something tells me that my “friends” list would shrink rather rapidly if I said that. With 5 kids at home and very limited time, I also don’t want to farm, nor do I want to engage in a snowball or water balloon fight so please quit telling me that I have been hit with a water balloon and have something like 24 hours to respond or I will lose. I surrender…you can win the fight. It’s OK. So, I guess I’m back.

The beauty of my blog? If you don’t like it, ya don’t have to read it and you don’t have to become my new internet “friend” either to access it. Even better, I won’t tell you everytime I win a swagbuck. Agreed? Sounds like a deal. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Facebook, Schmacebook

  1. Laine

    Nice to see you back! 🙂 Would have to agree with you re Facebook. LOL

Leave a Reply

